News Update Aug 13, 2013

news head

A quick news update. We would first off like to thank our followers for being patient with us for the moment, as we haven’t been posting as much as we would like for you, but unfortunately we were plagued not only with work constraints but with a few unfortunate issues with our apartment. Karen is already getting back to work on Karen’s Folktale Tidbits as well as getting some reviews ready. I am still continuing with the table top role playing games segments of our blog (research,research,research), and should also have more book reviews and articles forthcoming as well.  I am finally able pick up a few books to read, since the apartment situation is slowly getting fixed. It has been a hectic time believe me and I am suffering from severe book withdrawal. It is not a pleasant thing having book withdrawal, as all the bookstores shut there doors when I go by because I am moaning and drooling. They are afraid that when I enter their premise, I want to fondle the literature and get a dreamy look in my eyes. So remember to always have a book handy at your side, so you don’t get book withdrawal.

In other news, We have decided to review Pen and Raper Role playing manuals, campaign guides in addition to our usual books and manga, as I have noticed that a lot of fantasy and Horror readers have Role Playing game manuals on their shelves, right beside the imported manga and the miniature Dr Who Tardis “yes I have been peeking on your bookshelf”. I have also found some really cool craft ideas that I would like to share with you as well, so get ready to pull out your hobby tools because it is going to get interesting.

So stay tuned to see more things of wonderment here on The Strangers Bookshelf

Eric

Posted on August 13, 2013, in News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

